International NewsLocal NewsNational NewsSport News

Zimbabwe to host ICC Women’s World Cup qualifier.Staff reporter

1 Mins read

Zimbabwe has been confirmed as the host of the 2021 International Cricket Council Women’s World Cup Qualifier. The 10-team global tournament, which is scheduled for the 21st of November to the 5th of December, will decide the remaining three participants for the 2022 50-over ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup in New Zealand. The same event will also determine two qualifiers for the next edition of the ICC Women’s Championship. The teams that will participate in the ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier are: Bangladesh, West Indies, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Thailand, the United States of America and Zimbabwe.

Related posts
National News

Chiredzi companies accused of shunning local youths on employment. BY NALEDI DUBE

The Zimbabwe Council of Churches has expressed concern saying Chiredzi companies are not employing local youths preferring outsiders.Zimbabwe Council of Churches developmental…
Sport News

Masvingo Pirates netball team raring to go. BY REGIS CHINGAWO

The manager of Masvingo Pirates netball team, Mercy Kanyemba said his squad is raring to go and is hoping that his team…
Local News

Masvingo residents cry foul over water disconnections. BY TATENDA CHIKARA

Masvingo residents have castigated the local authority for disconnecting water supplies without any warning.Residents told Hevoi FM news that it was pointless…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hevoi FM